untrodden lines

Did I hear you laugh in the corner? Was it me? Did you just laugh at me?
Your sudden laughter that died abruptly as I tried to make a quick exit, and am not sure if I heard you laugh. But something in the dark whispered your presence, for you were always there. I knew you were there, waiting and watching my shadow now slowly vanishing in your silence. I’m fading into you, stumbling down the road yet again…leaving behind trails of untrodden lines that we once tried to walk, with smiles on our face fresh and beaming with empty words… sweet dew drops filled the empty words…

Leave a Reply

