The Fire in Your Eyes

My hands around my knees
Now almost touching my chin
As I try to warm myself
But my body is now
Hard and stiff
My hands and feet cold
But harder and colder
Is the ground I lay
And the rain and wind
Harsher than ever
But the fire in your eyes
And just the whisper
Of your name
Warm my heart and soul
My eyes closed now
I see a new world…

One thought on “The Fire in Your Eyes

  1. State of mind is getting expressed in words. . Well written!!! Ruchira

    From: gonmei <comment-reply@wordpress.com> Reply-To: gonmei <comment+7j6vvz0-f2pfe4ro40cr5j@comment.wordpress.com> Date: Sunday 18 January 2015 11:39 PM To: Ruchira Lohia <rlohia@merinoindia.com> Subject: [New post] The Fire in Your Eyes

    Lungsanliu Gonmei posted: “My hands around my knees That are now almost touching my chin As I try to warm myself But my body is now Hard and stiff My hands and feet are cold But harder and colder Is the ground I lay And the rain and wind Harsher than ever But the fire in “

Leave a Reply

