My Jar of Colours

As I walked the autumn leaves
And I tried to shake off
The ashes of yesterdays
My jar of colours fell
Splashing my pathways

With sparkles and bubbles
In red, orange and yellow
For love and happiness
Health and strength
Sunshine and fun!

With stars and moonshine
In gold, silver and emerald
For hopes and dreams
Wisdom and dignity
Elegance and grace

As I walk the winter chill
And gather warmth in the sun
Happy footprints of today
And hopeful tomorrows
Fill my jars to the brim

2 thoughts on “My Jar of Colours

Leave a Reply

